Honorary researchers

Version imprimable
Françoise Barré-Sinoussi

Françoise Barré-Sinoussi, Ph.D. 


Research Director of Exceptional Grade at Inserm
Professor at the Institut Pasteur

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2008 for the discovery of human immunodeficiency virus

Field: Disease transmission, Immunity, Virology, HIV


Dan H Barouch

Dan H Barouch , MD, Ph.D.

Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Director, Center for Virology and Vaccine Research, BIDMC

Field: Immunology, Virology of HIV-1 infection, Emerging viruses, Novel vaccine strategies


Pierre Corvol

Pierre Corvol , MD, Ph.D.

Professor emeritus at the Collège de France
Honorary director at the Collège de France

Field: Cardiovascular diseases, Hormonal mechanisms of regulating blood pressure


Andrew Z. Fire


Professor of pathology and genetics
Stanford University School of Medicine

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2006 for the discovery of RNA interference - gene silencing by double-stranded RNA

Field: genetics, molecular biology


Lee Hartwell

Lee Hartwell, Ph.D.

President and director emeritus, Fred Hutch, Seattle
Professor of genome sciences and adjunct professor of medicine, University of Washington School of Medicine
American Cancer Society, Research Professor of Genetics

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2001 for the discoveries of key regulators of the cell cycle

Field: Cell physiology, Molecular biology


Jules Hoffmann

Jules Hoffmann, Ph.D. 

Professor at the University of Strasbourg Institute for Advanced Study (USIAS)
Professor at the University of Strasbourg
Research director emeritus at the CNRS

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2011 for the discoveries concerning the activation of innate immunity

Field: Genetic and molecular mechanisms responsible for innate immunity in insects


Robert Lefkowitz

Robert Lefkowitz, MD

Professor of Medicine and professor of biochemistry and chemistry at Duke University Medical Center.

Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2012 for studies of G-protein-coupled receptors

Field: Biochemistry, Pharmacology


Ferid Murad

Ferid Murad, MD Ph.D.

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1998 for the discoveries concerning nitric oxide as a signalling molecule in the cardiovascular system

Field: Cardiovascular physiology, Pharmacology


Charles Rice

Charles M. Rice, Ph.D.

Maurice R. and Corinne P. Greenberg Professor in virology, The Rockefeller University
Scientific and Executive Director, Center for the Study of Hepatitis C, New York

Field: pathogenic viruses and innate antiviral immune mechanisms, hepatitis C