Research chairs

Version imprimable

Our researchers hold 38 research chairs. The Government of Canada and the institutions that financially support these chairs contribute directly to the excellence of our research in leading fields.

Canada Research Chairs

CHUM Foundation and other chairs

  • Marc Bilodeau, Novartis-Canadian Liver Foundation Hepatology Research Chair, Université de Montréal
  • Jean-François Cailhier, Claude-Bertrand Neurosurgery Chair, Université de Montréal
  • Apostolos Christopoulos, Dr. Azar-Angelil ORL Oncology Research Chair, Université de Montréal
  • José Côté, Research Chair in Innovative Nursing Practices, Université de Montréal
  • Jacques de Guise, Marie-Lou and Yves Cotrel Research Chair in Orthopedics, Université de Montréal 
  • Véronique Dubé, Marguerite-d’Youville Research Chair on Humanistic Interventions in Nursing
  • Pasquale Ferraro, Alfonso Minicozzi and Family Research Chair in Thoracic Surgery and Lung Transplantation, Université de Montréal
  • Nathalie Grandvaux, Research Chair in Signalling of Viral Infections and Oncogenesis, Université de Montréal
  • Marie-Josée Hébert, Shire Chair in Nephrology and Renal Transplantation and Regeneration, Université de Montréal
  • Paul Hébert, Héma-Québec – Bayer Foundation Chair in Transfusion Medicine, Université de Montréal
  • Janusz Kaczorowski, Dr. Sadok Besrour Chair in Family Medicine, Université de Montréal
  • Janusz Kaczorowski, GlaxoSmithKline Research Chair in Optimal Management of Chronic Disease
  • Yan Kestens, Applied Public Health Chair in Urban Interventions and Population Health
  • Moishe Liberman, Marcel and Rolande Gosselin Chair in Thoracic Surgical Oncology, Université de Montréal
  • Jean-Pierre Pelletier and Johanne Martel-Pelletier, Université de Montréal Chair in Osteoarthritis 
  • Marie-Pascale Pomey, Technology Assessment and Advanced Practice Chair, FRQS/MSSS/CHUM
  • Stéphane Potvin, Eli Lilly Canada Chair in Schizophrenia
  • André Robidoux, Scotia Bank Chair in Breast Cancer Diagnosis and Treatment, Université de Montréal
  • Fred Saad, Université de Montréal Chair in Prostate Cancer Research
  • Jean-Luc Sénécal, Université de Montréal Scleroderma Research Chair
  • Jack Siemiatycki, Guzzo Environment-Cancer Research Chair of the Cancer Research Society
  • John Stagg and Nathalie Letarte, Jean-Guy Sabourin Family Pharmaceutical Chair in Women’s Health
  • Cécile Tremblay, Pfizer Chair in Clinical and Translational Research on HIV, Université de Montréal
  • Simon Turcotte, Roger-Des-Groseillers Chair in Hepatobiliary and Pancreatic Oncological Surgery, Université de Montréal